Our Faculty and Staff

TeacherClassOffice HoursDaily Instruction
Esther BohnKindergartenM-F 12:00p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Beasley, DorothyFirst9:00 a.m. - 9:30a.m.
10:30 p.m. -11:30 p.m.
Mon. Wed.
ELA 9:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.
Math 10:00 a.m. . – 10:30 a.m.

Tues. & Thurs.
Soc. Stu. 9:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.
Science 10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.
Elena Cooper                                                              SecondMonday- Friday
9:30-11 A.M.
Mon. & Wed.
ELA 9:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.
Math 11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Tues. & Thurs.
Science 9:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.
Soc. Stu. 11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
Shannon Kemmer                                                     Third MATHMonday- Friday 12:00 pm- 1:00 pmMath
Mon and Wed - 1:00 - 1:30
Science
Tuesday and Thursday -1:00-1:30
Christopher, PatriciaThird ELAMonday- Friday 9:00 - 10:00 amMon. & Wed.
ELA 10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.

Tues. & Thurs.
Soc. Stu. 10:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.
Kya Blanco                                                          Fourth ELAMonday- Friday10:00-11:30Mon. & Wed.
ELA 11:00 a.m. -11:30 a.m.

Tues. & Thurs.
SS/S 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Scott, JoyelFourth MATHMonday- Friday10:00-11:30 Mon. & Wed.
Math 1:00 p.m. - 1:45 p.m.

Tues. & Thurs.
SS/S 1:30 p.m. - 2:00 pm
Denise Stoltzfus  (Webster)   Fifth ELA Mon.-Thurs.
8:30-9:30 am &
11:00-11:30 am

Fridays
8:30- 10:00 am
Mon. & Wed.
ELA 9:30 a.m.- 10:15 am (310)
ELA 10:15 a.m.- 11:00 am (308)
Tues. & Thurs.
9:30-10:15 am Science (310)
10:15-11:00 am Social Stu. (310)
Carol Chandler Fifth MATHMonday- Friday 1:00 - 3:00Tues. & Thurs.
Math 11:00 a.m. -12:30 p.m. (308 & 310)
Moore, KimSixthMon. - Thurs.
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Mon. & Wed.
ELA 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Math 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Tues. & Thurs.
Science 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Soc. Stu. 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Amanda Fisch                                                   Seventh (Science)Monday- Friday 1pm - 3:00

8:30-10am
Thursday
Flowers, Sharon                                                        Seventh (Math)Monday- Friday 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.Mon. & Wed.
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 7th Grade

Mon. & Wed.
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 8th Grade
Marva Sumlin                                                        Eighth (Social Studies)Monday- Friday
10am - 12:30

Tues.
10am-11:30
Caren Iannelli                                                           Eighth (ELA)Mon. & Wed.
9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Tues.
8:30 a.m. -10:00 a.m.

Thurs. & Friday
9:00 a.m. -12:00 p.m.
Mon.
8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. 8th grade
Wed.
8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. 7th grade
Mrs. Poormank-2 ASMon-Friday 9 to 12. Mon-Friday 9 to 12.
Ms. Fasoldtk-2 LSMonday - Thursday 1-2;
Friday 10-11:30
M-Thursday-9-9:30 whole class, F-9-10; 9:40-12:30 1:1 M-Thursday
Mrs. McConico3-5 LSMonday- Friday 10:00 - 1:00Monday- Friday 10:00 - 1:00
Ms.Turp3-5 ASMonday- Friday
10-11:30
M, W, F: 9:30-10 (whole class)
M-TH 12-2:20 (1:1)
Ms. Brosnan5-7 ASMon.-Thurs
2:00-3:00
Friday
1:00-2:00
Monday-Thursday
10:15-2:00 (Individual)
Friday
1015-11:00 ( Individual)
Friday 11:30-12:00 Morning Meeting
Mr. Odeniyi7th - 8th
Monday- Friday 10:30-12p
Ms. Masaad6th - 8th LS8:30 -9 Daily
1130-12
Daily 8:30 to 9 whole class
9-11:30 Small groups
Ms. SummersK-5Daily 9-10, 10-11, 12-1Daily 10-11 (rdg), 12-1 (math)
Ms. Joyce6th -8th Daily 9-10Monday & Thursday
Tuesday & Wednesday 10-11 Math
Ms. DiggsCounselingMonday, Wednesday, and Friday 10:30am-12:00pm
Tuesday and Thursday 1:00pm-2:30pm
Mrs. MohnacsComputersMonday - Thursday
9 - 10am
Thursdays 12:00-1:00 7-8 1:00-2:00 K-3
2:00-3:00 4-6
Mrs. KerinsArtMonday - Thursday
9 - 10am
Mondays 12:00-1:00 7-8 1:00-2:00 K-3
2:00-3:00 4-6
Mr. DeMonteMusicMonday - Thursday
9 - 10am
Wednesday 12:00-1:00 7-8 1:00-2:00 K-3
2:00-3:00 4-6
Mr GrossoP.E.Monday - Thursday
9 - 10am
Tuesdays 12:00-1:00 7-8 1:00-2:00 K-3
2:00-3:00 4-6
Ms. HurleySTEPTuesday: 12:30p-1:30p
Wednesday: 1:00p-2:00p
Thursdays: 12:00p-1:00p
Ms. Felder STEPTuesday: 12:30p-1:30p
Wednesday: 1:00p-2:00p
Thursdays: 12:00p-1:00p
Ms. Nettles STEPTuesday: 12:30p-1:30p
Wednesday: 1:00p-2:00p
Thursdays: 12:00p-1:00p
Mr GovanClimateMW: 9AM-2:30PM
TT: 12PM-3PM
F: As Needed!

Administration

Administration

Principal –  Lakeisha Patrick
lpatrick@philasd.org

Secretary – Colleen Bacon
cbacon@philasd.org

Climate Manager  – Marcus Fulton
mfulton2@philasd.org

Assistant Climate Manager – Tevin Govan
tgovan@philasd.org

Nurse – Nurse Harvey
charvey@philasd.org

STEP Program

Step Program

The STEP team works alongside students, school staff, and families to help figure out what may be stopping students from learning and to provide them with support both inside and outside of the classroom.

Martha Washington STEP Referral Request Form

STEP Clinical Coordinator: Rachel Hurley, LSW, MEd
rhurley@philasd.org

STEP Specialized Behavioral Consultant: Coleen Felder, LSW
cfelder@philasd.org

STEP Case Manager: Kimberly Nettles, MBA
knettles@philasd.org

STEP Family Peer Specialist: Nyeelah Rousseau
nrousseau@philasd.org

Expressive Arts

Expressive Arts Teachers

Visual Arts – Marissa Kerins
mhanker@philasd.org

Music – Michael Demonte
mdemonte@philasd.org

Integrated Technology – Roxanne Mohnacs
rmohnacs@philasd.org

Physical Education – Kevyn Grosso
kgrosso@philasd.org

K-2 Teachers

k-2 teachers

Kindergarten – Esther Bohn
ebohn@philasd.org

First Grade – Dorothy Beasley
dbeasley@philasd.org

Second Grade – Elena Cooper
elcooper@philasd.org

Fourth Grade

Language Arts – Kya  Blanco
kblanco@philasd.org

Math – Joyel Scott
jscott@philasd.org

Fifth Grade

Language Arts – Denise Stoltzfus  (Webster)
dstoltzfus@philasd.org

Math – Carol Chandler
cchandler@philasd.org

Middle School

Language Arts – Caren Iannelli
cagadomski@philasd.org

Science – Amanda Fisch
afisch@philasd.org

Social Studies – Marva Sumlin
msumlin@philasd.org

Math – Sharon Flowers
snorris@philasd.org

K-2 Life Skills and Autistic Support

K-2 AS and lS

K-2 Autistic Support

and Special Education Liaison – Niffari Poorman

npoorman@philasd.org

Classroom Aid – Ms. Harmon

One on One – Ms. Janifer

One on One – Ms. Pia

One on One – Ms Traci

3-5 Autistic Support and Life Skills

3-5 AS and Es

3-5 Autistic Support – Kelsey Turp

kturp@philasd.org

3-5 Life Skills – Audriene McConico

Classroom Aid – Ms Hope

Ono to One – Ms Candy

One to One – Ms Scott

6-8 Autistic Support and Life Skills

6-8 AS and ES

4-6  Autistic Support – Lori Brosnan
locoates@philasd.org

7-8 Autistic Support – Olu Odeniyi
oodeniyi@philasd.org

Classroom Aid –  Audrey Harris-Gay
apharris@philasd.org

One to One – Lynette Gilliam
lgilliam@philasd.org