Our Faculty and Staff

Administration

Principal –  Lakeisha Patrick
lpatrick@philasd.org

Assistant Principal – Dermot Anderson
djanderson@philasd.org

Secretary – Colleen Bacon
cbacon@philasd.org

Climate Manager  – Marcus Fulton
mfulton2@philasd.org

Nurse – Nurse Harvey
charvey@philasd.org

Counselor – Ashley Diggs
adiggs@philasd.org

Instructional Leadership Team

SBTL – Shannon Kemmer
sjkemmer@philasd.org

Literacy Lead – Crystal Pierce
cpierce@philasd.org

STEP Program

The STEP team works alongside students, school staff, and families to help figure out what may be stopping students from learning and to provide them with support both inside and outside of the classroom.

Martha Washington STEP Referral Request Form

STEP Clinical Coordinator: Rachel Hurley, LSW, MEd
rhurley@philasd.org

STEP Case Manager: Kimberly Nettles, MBA
knettles@philasd.org

K-2 Teachers

Kindergarten – Randi Simon
rsimon2@philasd.org

First Grade – Elena Cooper
elcooper@philasd.org

Second Grade – Natalie DeRitis
nderitis@philasd.org

3-5 Teachers

Third Grade – Abigail Moore
amoore@philasd.org

Fourth Grade – Joyel Scott
joscott@philasd.org

Fifth Grade – Carol Chandler
cchandler@philsd.org

Middle School

Language Arts – Caren Iannelli
cagadomski@philasd.org

Science  & Social Studies – Marva Sumlin
msumlin@philasd.org

Math – Mr. Chek
schek@philasd.org

Expressive Arts

Visual Arts – Marissa Kerins
mhanker@philasd.org

Music – Michael Demonte
mdemonte@philasd.org

Integrated Technology – Esther Bohn
ebohn@philasd.org

Physical Education – Kevyn Grosso
kgrosso@philasd.org

K-2 Autistic Support and Life Skills

K-2 Autistic Support and Special Education Liaison – Niffari Poorman
npoorman@philasd.org

K-2 Life Skills – Katherine Fasoldt
kfasoldt@philasd.org

3-5 Autistic Support and Life Skills

3-5 Autistic Support – Kelsey Turp
kturp@philasd.org

3-5 Life Skills – Audriene McConico
amcconico@philasd.org

6-8 Autistic Support and Life Skills

4-6 Autistic Support – Lori Brosnan
locoates@philasd.org

6-8 Life Skills – Gail Schroder
gschroder@philasd.org

7-8 Autistic Support – Olu Odeniyi
oodeniyi@philasd.org